Chamber Volunteer Leadership

The Santa Maria Valley Chamber of Commerce/Visitor & Convention Bureau is a membership organization.   The Chamber is led by a Board of Directors, made up of senior executives from member companies and partner organizations.   The Board provides strategic and policy guidance to ensure the Chamber’s program of work serves the best interest of our members and the Santa Maria Valley community.

In addition to the Board, members serve on a wide range of committees and task forces, all of which exist to provide expertise, resources, and guidance to the work of the Chamber.

Board of Directors

2016-17 Board Officers

Chairman of the BoardEd Carcarey, Mega 97.1

Chair-Elect:  Cameron Stephens, SM Tire

Vice Chair:  Dr. Ray Arensdorf, Arensdorf Chiropractic

Vice ChairErika Weber, VTC Enterprises

Past Chair: Eddie Murray, Murray Group-Morgan Stanley



2016-17 Board Members:

Mark Allen, Marian Regional Medical Center

Donna Cross, Next Day Signs

Felix Esparza, Community Outreach Solutions

Jean-Luc Garon, Historic Santa Maria Inn

Era Polly, Era Polly Real Estate

Hugh Rafferty, Coast Hills Credit Union

Donna Randolph, State Farm Insurance

Tim Ritchie, Home Motors

Tim Rooney, Rooney’s Pub

Cynthia Schur, Santa Maria Times

Michelle Shipman, Searchlight Properties

Janet Silveria, Community Bank of Santa Maria

Chris Slaughter, Discovery Museum

Dr. Kevin Walthers, President, Allan Hancock College

Tim Woodbury, Woody’s Butcher Block



Committee Chairs/Board Liaisons:

Ambassadors: Erika Weber, VTC Enterprises

Annual Awards Committee:  Eddie Murray, Murray Group-Morgan Stanley

Chamber Grants Committee:   Cameron Stephens, SM Tire

Economic Development Commission: Tim Ritchie, Home Motors

Leadership Santa Maria Valley: Celeste Coelho-Hudson, Retired (Chair) / Hugh Rafferty, Coast Hills Credit Union (Liaison)

Military Affairs: Bob Hatch, Retired (Chair) / Hugh Rafferty, Coast Hills Credit Union (Liaison)

Tourism Marketing District Advisory Committee:   Jean-luc Garon, Historic Santa Maria Inn (Chair) / Chris Slaughter, SMV Discovery Museum (Liaison)

Transportation: David Beas, City of Santa Maria (Chair) / Erika Weber, VTC Enterprises (Liaison)


Back to top