• Chamber News

  • Featured News


  • Cottage Health Honors Physicians of the Year

    • Share:
    January 04, 2019
    SANTA BARBARA – Cottage Health announced its 2018 Physicians of the Year Awards which recognize and reward physicians on the Medical Staff for exemplary performance. 

    Every year, Cottage Health staff members are asked to submit nominations to the Physicians Reward and Recognition Team. Award honorees are selected based upon the most nominations in four criteria: dedication to the profession and patients, respect and courtesy, collaborative practices, and efficient use of resources. 

    Recipients of the Physicians of the Year Awards for 2018: 

    Dr. Seth E. Anderson
    Internal Medicine/Infectious Diseases, Goleta Valley Cottage Hospital, appointed 1977

    Dr. Gregory A. Cogert 
    Cardiovascular Diseases/Electrophysiology, Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital, appointed in 2015

    Dr. Benjamin G. Diener
    Internal Medicine/Hospitalist, Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital, appointed in 2009

    Dr. Katharyn M. Hagen
    Anesthesiology, Santa Ynez Valley Cottage Hospital, appointed in 1995
    “We congratulate our award winners who have earned the highest nominations from Cottage staff,” said Dr. Ed Wroblewski, Vice President of Medical Affairs & Chief Medical Officer at Cottage Health. “The outstanding work of these physicians demonstrates our core values of excellence, integrity and compassion to patient care.”

  • Upcoming Events